Uncategorized

Imperium Project

Recently in Latin class we did a project on Roman provinces. Each person was assigned a Roman province and had to research them before, during, and after Rome in history. I got the province Aegyptus which is modern day Egypt, and this is the slide show I did:

While doing the project I felt pretty good about how the slide show went. My goal was to research the information about Egypt that I needed and make the slide show to present to the class later, and I did just that. There wasn’t really any lofty goals to this project, just the basics. I learned about the culture and history of a country beyond the basics that most people know, and got to work on my presentation skills. This was a successful project to me.

 

Leave a Reply

